The Tour du Valat hosts five partner organisations on its site:

Friends of the Tour du Valat Association

This Association was created to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the Tour du Valat. Its members include individuals and legal entities – employees, trainees, partners from the public and private sector, and various supporters who share our values and philosophy, and believe in the actions undertaken by the Tour du Valat Foundation. Its goal is to unite, advance, promote, and support the actions of the Foundation through a broad-based network of people linked by professional and personal bonds.

Read more

Caribaea Initiative

The aim of the Caribaea Initiative Association is to contribute to the development of research and higher education on biodiversity and wildlife management in the Caribbean region. Founded in October 2014, the association aims to develop scientific expertise on wildlife biodiversity in the Caribbean and to train the local experts of tomorrow in this field, in particular by providing grants for Master’s and PhD students.

Read more

National Office for Hunting and Wildlife (ONCFS)

The National Office for Hunting and Wildlife (ONCFS) is a public institution with 1,700 employees. Its twofold mission is to ensure compliance with the laws and regulations on nature and hunting and to conduct studies and research on wildlife and habitats. The ONCFS offices at the Tour du Valat host agents from two units: one that focuses on small resident wildlife and the other on migratory birds.

Read more

Takh Association

Through the safeguard and study of Przewalski’s horse as a flagship subspecies, the TAKH Association is leading a pilot conservation project, which combines steppe and wetland restoration, as well as the protection of endangered species and the promotion of sustainable development at the Khomyn Tal site in Mongolia.

Read more

MedWet Secretariat

26 countries from the Mediterranean Basin and Palestine belong to the MedWet Initiative for Mediterranean wetlands. Its aim is to encourage its members to implement the Ramsar Convention in the Mediterranean region. MedWet has been encouraging partnerships for the conservation and wise use of wetlands since 1992. In 2014, the French government, with support from the MAVA Foundation and the Rhone-Mediterranean and Corsica Water Agency, invited the MedWet Secretariat to relocate to the Tour du Valat, where it now works in close collaboration with the Mediterranean Wetlands Observatory.

Read more

La Tour du Valat accueille sur son site cinq organismes partenaires :

L’Association des Amis de la Tour du Valat

Créée à l’occasion des 60 ans de la Tour du Valat, l’association regroupe des personnes physiques ou morales – employés, stagiaires, partenaires des secteurs public et privé, sympathisants, qui partagent les valeurs, la philosophie et le sens de l’action de la Fondation Tour du Valat. Son but est de rassembler, animer, promouvoir et soutenir l’action de la Fondation en faisant vivre ce vaste réseau uni par des liens autant professionnels qu’amicaux.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

Caribaea Initiative

L’Association Caribaea Initiative a pour objet de contribuer au développement de la recherche et de la formation supérieure sur la biodiversité et la gestion des populations animales dans la zone de l’arc antillais. Créée en octobre 2014, l’association a pour vocation de développer la capacité d’expertise scientifique sur la biodiversité animale de la région Caraïbe et former les futurs experts locaux du domaine, à travers notamment le financement de bourses de master et de thèse.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

L’Office National de la Chasse et de la Faune Sauvage

L’Office National de la Chasse et de la Faune Sauvage est un établissement public qui regroupe près de 1700 agents. Il a notamment pour mission d’assurer la police de l’environnement et de la chasse et de conduire des études et recherches sur la faune sauvage et ses habitats. Les bureaux de l’ONCFS à la Tour du Valat hébergent des agents de deux unités, l’une dédiée à la petite faune sédentaire et l’autre à l’avifaune migratrice.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

L’association Takh

À partir de la sauvegarde et l’étude du cheval de Przewalski en tant qu’espèce emblématique, l’association TAKH s’est donnée pour but de mener un projet pilote de conservation intégrée qui allie restauration de la steppe et des zones humides, protection d’espèces menacées et promotion d’un développement durable sur le site de Khomyn Tal en Mongolie.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

Le Secrétariat MedWet

L’initiative pour les zones humides méditerranéennes (MedWet), qui réunit 26 pays du bassin méditerranéen et la Palestine, a pour but d’inciter ses membres à appliquer concrètement la Convention de Ramsar dans la région. Depuis 1992, MedWet favorise la mise en place de partenariats pour la conservation et l’utilisation rationnelle des zones humides. À l’invitation du gouvernement français et avec l’appui de la Fondation MAVA et de l’agence de l’eau Rhône Méditerranée Corse, le secrétariat MedWet a été relocalisé en 2014 à la Tour du Valat, où il travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’Observatoire des Zones Humides Méditerranéennes.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus